Wheatfield Township


Treasurer/Tax Information

Summer Taxes are payable from July 1 through September 14 by close of business at 3:30 pm. If late, 1% interest is added per month, and a 3% penalty until March 1 when real property is turned over to Ingham County.

Winter Taxes are payable from December 1 through February 14 by close of business at 3:30 pm.            If late, a 3% penalty is added, but payable at the township until the last day in February.  On March 1, all real property taxes must be paid at the Ingham County Treasurer in Mason with additional penalties and interest added.

Options for Payments: 

  • By mail or dropbox at the township by close of business on due date. Postmarks are not accepted as timely payments. Checks or money orders accepted, no cash.
  • During regular business hours at the township office: Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9:30 to 3:30pm. Checks or money orders accepted, no cash.
  • At Independent Bank 1245 East Grand River Avenue in Williamston. Check, money order or cash accepted with bottom portion of bill required.
  • By credit card or electronic check at allpaid.com, code #A003WE. There is an added fee for this service.

The top portion of your bill serves as your receipt.  If you would like a paid receipt, include a self-addressed stamped envelope with your payment or come to the office during business hours.